SCT Picnic and Season 33 Masque Awards


SCT Picnic News


The annual SCT Picnic and membership meeting was a huge success!

Season 33 attendance was 60% ahead of Season 32.

The President’s Citation was awarded to Jerry Radek for work above and beyond the call of duty this past year.

Ann Munroe was elected as our new Board member by the membership. Ann joins us with a long background in finance and banking. She has a Master’s Degree in Economics from the University of Idaho and works for CapitalMatrix.

 Next Season’s executive committee consists of:

Greg Culet-President

Stacey Coleman-Treasurer

Secretary- Gwen Thomson


Department Heads:

Doug Brown- Business Manager

Tricia Stoesser- Marketing Director

Heidi Harris- Box Office Manager

Paula Culet-House Manager

Jerry Radek- Stage Supervisor

Graphic Designer- Christine Tufts

Karl Gautschi- Tech/Facilities Manager

Shelley Ward- Head Shot Manager

Paul Budge- Photographer

Bar Manager- Teresa Sorenson


2013-2014 Masque Award Winners:

1.   Outstanding performance by an actor in leading role: Tyson Bates- “Rent”

2.   Outstanding performance by an actress in a leading role: Becky Kimsey- “Wait Until Dark”

3.   Outstanding performance by an actor in a supporting role: Kevin Kimsey-“Wait Until Dark” and Joseph Wright-“It’s a Scream”

4.   Outstanding performance by an actress in a supporting role: Kayla Munkres-“Wait Until Dark”

5.   Outstanding performance by an actor in a minor role: Steven Santos-“Rent”

6.   Outstanding performance by an actress in a minor role: Rachel Dickerson-“Rent”

7.   Outstanding lighting design: Dan Allers- “Rent”

8.   Outstanding sound design: Jon Buffington- “It’s a Scream”

9.   Outstanding costume design: Paula Culet/Deb Brown- “It’s a Scream”

10. Outstanding set design: Dan Allers- “RENT”

11. Outstanding program/poster art: Melissa Gautschi- “Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf”

12. Outstanding director: Jenn Dunn- “RENT”

13. Outstanding show: “RENT”



“The Nerd” Was Hilarious!

Run Dates: Aug. 22, 23, 28, 29, 30, 31, Sept. 4, 5, 6.

Rating: All audiences.

The Nerd, A zany comedy written by Larry Shue, directed by Curtis Ransom. Courtesy of Dramatists Play Service, Inc.


The action centers on the hilarious dilemma of a young architect who is visited by a man he’s never met but who saved his life in the war. The visitor turns out to be an incredibly inept, hopelessly stupid “nerd” who outstays his welcome with a vengeance. Finally, a normal dinner party, interrupted by the house-guest from hell, dissolves into insanity.

“…the audience almost never stops laughing—handkerchiefs wiping away tears of merriment…” —Variety.

Show Times:

Thurs 7:30pm
Fri & Sat 8:00pm

Ticket Prices: $15.00 – All Performances Student, senior and military discounts are offered on Thursday and Sunday performances.

Online ticket purchasing through EventBrite at

Cast of “The Nerd”:
Willum Cubbert: Shane Turner
Rick Steadman: Jordan Petersen
Axel Hammond: Scott Beets
Tansy McGinnis: Sheila McCoy
Warnock Waldgrave: Doug Bergner
Clelia Waldgrave: Victoria Horn
Thora Waldgrave: Kayla Munkres